This is the legacy website for the Atomic and Molecular Data Unit.
The latest information about our activities can be found at
Existing data services at this location function as usual.

IFRC A+M Subcommittee

The International Fusion Research Council Subcommittee on Atomic and Molecular Data for Fusion (IFRC A+M Subcommittee) periodically reviews the activities of the IAEA A+M Data Unit and the international A+M Data Centre Network (DCN) and recommends policies and programme priorities for this Agency activity.

The IFRC A+M Subcommittee also helps the A+M Data Unit and the DCN to maintain strong links with the national and international fusion programmes and it monitors the impact and relevance of the world-wide coordinated A+M data activity on the fusion programme development.

The IFRC A+M Subcommittee is an advisory body of the IAEA and the IFRC and meets every second year. The A+M Data Unit Head acts as secretary of the subcommittee.

IFRC Meeting Summary Reports

Current members of the IFRC A+M Subcommittee

Dr C. Hill (Secretary) A+M Data Unit, Nuclear Data Section
International Atomic Energy Agency
P.O. Box 100, A-1400 Vienna, AUSTRIA
Dr K.-S. Chung Department of Electrical Engineering
Hanyang University, Seoul 133-791, KOREA
Dr J. W. Davis University of Toronto, Institute for Aerospace Studies
Toronto, Ontario M3H 5T6, CANADA
Dr R. Guirlet Dept. de Recherches sur la Fusion Controlee
Association EURATOM-CEA
Centre Etudes Nucleaires de Cadarache
F-13108 Saint-Paul-lez-Durance, FRANCE
Dr W. Jacob Max-Planck-Institut fur Plasmaphysik
Boltzmanngasse 2
D-85748 Garching bei München, GERMANY
Dr D. Kato National Institute for Fusion Science
322-6, Oroshi-cho, Toki-shi, Gifu-ken, 509-5292, JAPAN
Dr A. B. Kukushkin Tokamak Physics Institute
National Research Centre "Kurchatov Institute"
Moscow D-182, 123182, RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Dr G.-N. Luo Institute of Plasma Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
P. O. Box 1126, Hefei, Anhui, P. R. CHINA
Dr G. Mazzitelli ENEA, Gestione Grandi Impianti Sperimentali
Via E. Fermi, I-00044, Frascati, Rome, ITALY
Dr T. Nakano Tokamak Experimental Group
Naka Fusion Institute, Japan Atomic Energy Agency
801-01 Mukoyama, Naka-shi, Ibaraki-ken, 311-0193 JAPAN
Dr Yu. Ralchenko National Institute for Standards and Technology
Gaithersburg, MD 20899, USA
Dr D. R. Schultz University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203, USA
Dr I. Yu. Tolstikhina P. N. Lebedev Physical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Leninskiy prospekt 53, Moscow, RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Dr R. Barnsley ITER Organization
Route de Vinon-sur-Verdon, 13067 St. Paul-lez-Durance, FRANCE
Dr K.-D. Zastrow Culham Center for Fusion Energy
Oxfordshire, OX14 3DB, UNITED KINGDOM